Did I ever get a chance to praise Salesforce for their Education, no – then here it comes. But first a little back story to how I get started and where it has gotten me.

First, I have been salesforce user since the early 2008 or 2009 – employment granted obviously. Salesforce has been a part of the platforms that are used at different employers and projects and as such it was one of the important CRM offerings.


Customer Relationship Management (CRM) means using a computer system to manage your customers and potential customers in one place. It helps make sure everyone follows certain rules when interacting with them.

At first, it was mainly about improving sales and avoiding having multiple records for the same customer, which used to be a real problem and still is in some cases.

So, what is Salesforce today. It is a total platform of multiple verticals (solutions to the marked) where the most famous would be.

  • Sales Cloud
  • Marketing Cloud
  • CPQ and Billing
  • Service Cloud
  • Data Cloud
  • And plenty other offerings

And here comes the challenge as you can see. The different “Clouds” offer a lot of cross platform functionality, but each of these also come with their own solution (Use Case) on which we all must struggle to find our way.

Salesforce have made the brilliant approach to establish their online E-learning Platform as free content (Called Trailhead) and opened it up to the world. In effective ways to address the skills shortage there was, but also today to secure a fresh flow of new applications, with skills valuable to the market.

In all fairness – anyone with a decent sense of IT and Administration can gain traction here, based on their diverse needs.

  • The office worker can learn new skills to advance their career and potentially earn a higher salary.
  • IT workers can also broaden their skills and explore new career paths.
  • Beginners can gain important knowledge to enter the job market and transition into a new career. Everyone’s journey is different, and personal experiences can vary.

For example, I started with some user experience and learned about data integration at my previous job. Although I still have more to learn about data integration (do we ever finish learning??) , I decided to start this journey. Now, I work for a software company that uses a customized Salesforce platform for Field Service and Asset Management.

I use the knowledge I’ve gained, although I don’t log in as often as I’d like due to life getting in the way. I still appreciate the quick learning offered by the platform and want to give a wholehearted THANK YOU for the service and platform.

Here are to the next . …

Leave a comment

I’m Dion Jensen

Welcome to my blog, and a peak behind the scenes. I am currently using this blog as a release for all the crazy ideas that i have, stay tuned, one day we will get there.

Let’s connect